Sierra Arts Foundation Board Members Announced

Sierra Arts Foundation announces the appointment of five new members of its Board of Trustees, as well as the full slate of officers and board members for FY18.
Joining the Board of Trustees are David Calvert, Eddie Guth, Enid Oliver, Vanessa Vancour and City of Sparks Liaison Francine Burge. “All five of our newest board members embody the mission of our organization and bring talent, expertise and enthusiasm to our team. We are very fortunate to have them by our side as we continue to teach, nurture and support the arts in our community. ”, Annie Zucker, Executive Director.

Sierra Arts Foundation (SAF) was founded in December 1971.  SAF has taken a leadership role in Washoe County for more than 40 years in educating, nurturing and supporting the arts through presenting cultural events, promoting best practices in arts education, advocating for art in public places, and developing innovative arts programs as needs arise in our community Sierra Arts Foundation’s programs and services are initiated to meet the needs of the Washoe County community through careful assessment of where gaps in arts and culture appear. Sierra Arts examines what is currently offered by the other local arts organizations, and evaluates what arts programs & services are needed to enhance the cultural life of the community.  For more information about Sierra Arts Foundation, visit

The slate of board members for FY18 is listed below.
Randy Pease, President
John Bankhead, Vice President
Susan Watson, Secretary
Steve Smith, Treasurer

Board Members:
David Bobzien
Rayna Brachmann
Duffy Bride
David Calvert
Nellie Davis
Linda Frye
Eddie Guth
Jenna Moffat
Enid Oliver
Mike Steedman
Vanessa Vancour
David Vogt

City of Reno, Alexis Hill
City of Sparks, Francine Burge

Sierra Arts would like to thank our outgoing board members for their outstanding service:
Davina Bernard
Natasha Bourlin
Chuck Shapiro

About The Author


No Comments

Leave a Reply